we want the bunk

For now, my sweet baby boys are in separate rooms. I wanted to try and get the little one to sleep through the night before putting the two together. I’m thinking that when we move, though, we will have them share a room. My sister and I shared a room when we were little and (from what I remember) we loved it. I guess I should check with my mom on the reality of that, though!

At any rate, aside from wanting the boys to create fun memories together, there is a more selfish reason I’d like for them to share a room. You see, I am obsessed with bunk rooms. Not bunk beds, per se, but rooms with 2+ twin beds. To me, they just scream fun. Perhaps someday we’ll have a lake house or beach house with a bunk room, in the meantime, I’ll practice on my kiddos.

I’ve found a ton of inspiration on the web – here are a few of my faves, some with built-ins, some just twin beds.

Leave a Reply

